2019 FILMS

Congratulations to the AIA Film Challenge 2019 winners!

Previous videoNext video
Contest is finished!
Author: John Olivio
Title: The Mysterious Order of Fay Jones
Description: Fay Jones, widely acknowledged as one of the 20th Century's greatest architects --recipient of the 1990 AIA Gold Medal for Thorncrown Chapel -- created astounding works, utilizing only locally available materials, employing nearby artisans, and insisting on local builders. His predilection for readily available raw materials, such as Arkansas fieldstone and local lumber for building chapels, pavilions, and residences set a precedent for a model of sustainability and resilience.
Votes: 1151
Views: 4186